Do you ever have one of those days where things do not make sense? Or something happens and you wonder, why, what is the point of that?

Actually, the one that really gets to me is when I’ve had a good day; you know my hair is “behaving,” I’m in a great mood, and things seem to be going “my way.” Then, I find out someone I knew, or a relative of a friend/co-worker/colleague (you fill in the blank) passed away or had a horrible accident. An instance like the above, I can’t help but feel as though life just paused. I seriously feel the need to stop. Pause. And ask myself, “Wait, is this true?”

I find it strange how some of us can be having an amazing day and at another end of the world (or across town to make it more relevant) someone is under an immeasurable amount of pain. That’s life for ya!

Why? How come life is so inexplicable and/or complicated at times? Like I said, some things just don’t make sense, but I guess that is all part of our journey in this place we call Planet Earth and this ride we call life.

When I am having “one of those days” I go to my trusted sources of inspiration (or comfort), which I will share a few with you.

Music!

I am currently loving the Kelly Clarkson single, “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You).” When I hear, “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, stand a little taller. Doesn’t mean I’m lonely when I’m alone,” something inside of me just wants to jump up, pump my right hand in the air, and yell out “WHAT DOESN’T KILL YOU MAKES YOU STONGER!” Yes, I’m a firm believer in that line!

Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)

Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You).”

Nature!

Something about seeing an awesome sunset with all the fiery reds, gold’s, and purples really soothes me.

Sunset

Sunset over lake

And of course I cannot forget about these few: Ice Cream, a glass of red wine, or chocolate really helps make things better.

What are some of your sources of inspiration or comfort?

~~Cat~~

