I believe makeup should enhance features not mask them, and one essential product that can make it or break it is eye liner. After experimenting with varies eye liners and putting them through the daily trials and tribulations, I have found an eye liner that is far better than a high-end one, hope this inspires you to try something new.

The two eye liners I experimented with are polar opposites – one is high-end and the other is low-end (drugstore).

Contenders:

High-end: Urban Decay, 24/7 Glide-On pencil in zero (black)

Low-end: Milani, Liquif’Eye metallic pencil in 05 Brown

Pros:

 Milani – super creamy, easy to glide on, long lasting, very pigmented and affordable (less than $10 at CVS, drugstore chain).

Urban Decay – creamy and easy to glide on.

Cons:

Milani – the eye liner is very creamy which is good and bad. Good because it makes it easy to glide on, but it is bad because at times it makes it difficult to correct mistakes (aka crooked lines, yes, it happens).

Urban Decay – to my surprise this was not as long lasting or pigmented as the Milani, and it cost about twice as much.

Test one:

On my left hand create a single layer line, let it set for about a minute, and with my pointer finger rub back and forth five times. The Milani eye liner survives the test much better than the Urban Decay pencil, as shown here:

After the rubbing test:

Test two:

After test one has been completed I let about 30 minutes pass by then I wash my hands with soap. Once again, the Milani eye liner is clearly the winner:

Finale:

After using the eye liners for several months and running them through varies tests, I give the wining title to the Milani Liquif’Eye liner pencil!

~~CAT~~

