Here in the U.S. we have this interesting “holiday” called Halloween which we celebrate on Oct. 31. Halloween is fun for all ages. When I was little we used to go out Trick-or-treating where we would dress up in our costumes and go around the neighborhood asking for candy from our neighbors. As I got older, especially in college, we dressed up in more “elaborative” costumes and attended Halloween parties where we no longer asked for candy, but perhaps something on the rocks with a splash of something (aka adult beverages).

Moving on, over the next few weeks before Halloween I will be featuring some themed nail tutorials. Here’s the first of them.

I started with a black base color by Milani.

Then I added an orange color to the edge of my nails to make it a Halloween manicure.

Here you have the final look – a Halloween take on your average French Manicure. I think this look is very cute and simple, perfect for the office.

Products used: “Mad About Mango” by Revlon and “Black Magic” by Milani.

Let me know if you decide to recreate this look.

Thanks for visiting, CAT.

