PresentMoment SM (2)

Story Behind Foto: Recently I realized that I tend to focus too much on the future whether it is my career, mom’s health, family or relationship. I am constantly trying to figure out how to make it better, how to improve, or what is in store for me. Long story short, it is a bit exhausting and stressful!

While talking to a friend, I was reminded to “stop and smell the roses,” or in my case, relax a bit and focus on the progress I’ve made. Focus on what I have now! The conversation made me realize that if I continue to focus on what may be I am totally missing out on the NOW. I am thinking this would be a good time in my life to read, “The Power of Now” by Eckhart Tolle.

So, let this be a reminder to us, “Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.” – Buddha

– CAT

