Happy 4th of July and welcome back to our 4th day of 4th of July nails!

For our final nail art post I decided to go with something simple yet fun, I like to call it Party in the USA. There is no need for any fancy artistic technique for this design, simply have fun with it. The picture of the final product is self explanatory, but just in case you want to know what strategy I used, read below.

What you will need:

  1. Red nail polish (Sally Hansen)
  2. Royal blue nail polish w/blue glitter undertone (Sinful Colors at CVS)
  3. Glitter polish with red, blue and silver sparkles (Off Brand)
  4. Angled paint brush + nail polish remover
  5. Miley CyrusParty in the USA playing in the background 😉

polish

Steps:

I have this horrible habit of applying too many colors and too many layers at the same time and then simply ruining my polish.  Since I knew I would be using three different colors this time around, I decided to take it one color at a time.

1. Painted my thumb, middle and pinky fingers with the red polish and let the 1st and 2nd coat completely dry before moving on to the next color. Once these were completely dry I took my angled brush, dipped it in nail polish remover and cleaned around the edges. I chose to go with the red first, because it has been my experience that red polish is the messiest…especially when it comes to cleaning around the edges.

2. I went ahead and did one coat of glitter on my ring and pinky fingers.

3. I then applied two coats of the blue polish on my index finger. While that dried I applied two more coats of glitter on my ring and pinky fingers.

4. When the blue was completely dry I cleaned around the edges, applied top coat and wallahhh!

Like I said, the design is pretty simple, but I love it and I will definitely be rocking it at the 4th of July block party.

4th nails

 

– CRISTY

 

 

