San Francisco with a Friend

Story Behind Foto:  With a birthday coming up later this month, I’ve been pondering about life over the last year and the theme that keeps repeating is PATIENCE. This last year of my life has tested my patience in all aspects of life – at home, with family, work, and friends. I believe I have handled it somewhat well. I mean, no one’s perfect, right. I must admit, there have been a few emotional breakdowns here and there, but nothing tremendously devastating or debilitating. I mean, I did spend an entire weekend being a hermit at home, but that’s not too bad, I like alone time or as call it “Me Time.”

Moving on, cheers to another birthday and I leave you with this quote by Brian L. Weiss, “Inner peace is impossible without patience. Wisdom requires patience. Spiritual growth implies the mastery of patience. Patience allows the unfolding of destiny to proceed at its won unhurried pace.”

Thank you for your visit,

CAT

 

