Happy Birthday to me

Happy Birthday, to me!

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been reflecting on life and the past year. I kept wanting to have some immensely profound “ah-ha moment.” I wanted to have a life-changing realization that will make next year an amazing one sadly, this never happened. However, I did start to notice keywords and patterns that caught my attention they were: patience, passion, career, mortgage, and interior design.

So, instead of writing about wonderful life lessons I’ve learned and how that will influence next year. On the contrary, I’ll be sharing bits and pieces that inspire me and hopefully you too.

Here they are:

1.  Tiny Buddha: How to Master the Art of Fear for a Life of Possibility

2. TED Talks: Meg Jay: Why 30 is not the new 20

3. The Fishy Bowl: Maybe…Don’t Follow Your Passion?

4.  TED Talks: Angela Lee Duckworth: The key to success? Grit

5. OWN Super Soul Sunday

OWN (Oprah Winfrey Network) Super Soul Sunday is always inspiring. Every episode I watch I feel as though it is speaking to me and by the end of the hour, I’m energized to go out and conquer the world!

TED Talks are always very inspiring and you can watch them at any time anywhere. There are so many different subject matters and various speakers; it’s a great resource when you’re looking for a little inspiration.

The Fishy Bowl, is a blog I stumble upon, but after reading “Maybe…Don’t Follow Your Passion?” I felt a sense of relief. Kind of like that Glamour magazine page titled: Hey, it’s Ok…  All right focus, as I was saying, the post made me feel better about “finding my passion.” Go check it out!

Tiny Buddha, once again, another great resource for inspiration and wisdom I always find a piece that I can connect with and feel motivated to make a positive change in my life. I especially liked the piece on fear because it made me view fear from a different perspective. Here’s a great quote from that article:

“All growth occurs only when we do something that we have not done before. In the unknown lives the possibility to achieve the impossible.”

So, I leave you with that and cheers to 32!

-CAT

