I can definitely relate to certain points made on this post. I figured if I get something from it, others can benefit by reading it too. Enjoy!

Average Honey

For all of you soon-to-be grads out there, please read carefully! While my personal situation may be very different, it is so important to be evaluative of yourself and your circumstances in order to properly succeed and also prepare for your future. And for you seasoned employees giggling at my entry-level naivete…enjoy!

1. I don’t know it all

•It occured to me on my first day that I didn’t know squat. When I was a senior in college there was a sense of confidence and security. But college can be a bubble; a false sense of reality. Transitioning into a corporate setting was a smack in the face reminding me, “you’re just getting started, kid!” Instead of sulking about being the newb, I asked questions about computer programs I’d never used, acronyms that didn’t sound familiar and the hierarchical organizational structure that seemed so foreign to me.

Advice → Don’t be too…

View original post 464 more words

