Image

Welcome to our Halloween Nail Series of 2014. Halloween is about three weeks away and in honor of the oh so creative holiday, Cat and I will be doing a series of Halloween inspired nail posts. I would like to kick-off our series with a little something I like to call Spooky. Spooky was inspired by an eyeball design I am working on perfecting (design coming soon). It was very simple to create and I think it’s pretty cool so here it is.

Step 1: I simply painted all my nails black…waited for them to dry and added one thick coat of white crackle nail polish to all nails except to my index finger.

Step 2: With a bobby pin I dabbled two parallel white dots on my index finger.

boo3

Step 3: Once the white dot was dry I applied a much smaller black dot with the other end of the bobby on to the white dots…

Step 4: Once all coats of polish dried I applied a top coat and wallah.

Like I said the design is super simple but I think it’s pretty neat. Hope you enjoy! To view other designs visit here or here.

boo2

— Cristy

 

